PCB Flex-Rigide

Les circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles sont conçus pour les applications où les circuits imprimés rigides ne conviennent pas. Ces cartes de circuits imprimés sont une combinaison de cartes rigides et flexibles, et allient la structure et les avantages des deux. La plupart du temps, les cartes PCBA rigides-flexibles comprennent un substrat créé avec une carte flexible et les parties extérieures sont créées avec l'utilisation de cartes rigides ou internes également.

Avantages du PCB FS Technology Rigid-Flex

Il existe différents fabricants de circuits imprimés flexibles rigides, mais l'un des meilleurs fournisseurs de services est FS Tech. FS Tech est au service de l'industrie de la fabrication et de l'assemblage de cartes de circuits imprimés depuis plus de dix ans, et a remporté le prix de la meilleure qualité. Grandes louanges de milliers d'entreprises nationales et étrangères. En nous choisissant comme fournisseur de services PCBA, vous bénéficierez d'une variété de services pour votre projet électronique. Ces services comprennent la conception de PCBA rigide-flexible, la reconception de la structure de la carte de circuit imprimé, la conception de circuits imprimés à faible volume, la conception de cartes de circuits imprimés, la conception de cartes de circuits imprimés à faible volume et la conception de cartes de circuits imprimés à faible volume. Prototypage de PCBservices d'assemblage clés en main, etc. En améliorant le haut niveau d'expertise et de dévouement dans notre travail, FS Tech a été reconnu dans le monde entier dans le domaine de la microélectronique. Le PCB rigide-flexible personnalisé de FS Technology apportera plus d'avantages à vos produits électroniques :

  • Possibilités infinies : La robustesse et l'espace de pliage permettent un haut degré de liberté dans la conception de vos projets électroniques.
  • Électronique légère : Un large choix de matériaux flexibles vous permet de vous démarquer de la tendance à la miniaturisation.
  • Longue durée de vie : La limite de vie des produits électroniques est dépassée. Même s'il est soumis à une usure par flexion de 200 000+, l'expérience du produit ne sera pas réduite.
  • Moins de restrictions : FS Technology utilise des matériaux haut de gamme pour fabriquer des PCBA capables de résister à des environnements extrêmes tels que l'humidité, les températures élevées et la corrosion.

Niveau de fabrication des circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles

 

 

 

 

 

 

Capacités de fabrication

Numéro de la couche flexible2-44-66-8
Épaisseur de cuivre sur la couche flexible (OZ)0.512
Épaisseur PI (um)25,5025,50,7575100
PTH Via sur la couche flexibleOUIOUIOUI
Largeur minimale de la zone de flexion (mm)≥10≥5≥2
Taille du panneau (mm)254×400254×500457 ×609
Espace minimum entre l'intermédiaire et la surface combinée R-F≥3.0mm≥2.0mm≥1.0mm
Espace minimum entre le DIP et la zone combinée R-F≥3.0mm≥2.5mm≥2.0mm
Structure normale du PCB Rigid-FlexOUIOUIOUI

Matériaux disponibles

Les multiples options de matériaux avancés nous permettent d'avoir une plus grande compatibilité.

  • Conventionnel PCB FR4 matériel
  • Sans halogène Fr4
  • Compatible sans plomb FR-4
  • Remplissage céramique Matériau haute fréquence
  • PTFE Matériau haute fréquence
  • Spécial PP
  • Matériaux numériques à haut débit
  • Matériau PI rigide
  • Panneau de base en métal
  • Matériau compatible avec les RF et les ondes millimétriques
  • DuPont, Panasonic, Shengyi, ThinFlex, etc.

Services de traitement de surface

Afin de protéger la surface de cuivre exposée de la carte rigide-flexible, il est nécessaire de la traiter en surface pour éviter les effets indésirables tels que : des joints métal-métal de mauvaise qualité, des coûts de fabrication supplémentaires, des défaillances pendant l'application, etc.

  • Mise à niveau de la soudure à l'air chaud (HASL)
  • Étain par immersion (Étain par immersion) (ImSn)
  • Or par immersion au nickel chimique (ENIG)
  • Agents organiques de préservation de la soudabilité (OSP)
  • Argent par immersion (ImAg)
  • Nickel chimique / Palladium chimique or par immersion (ENEPIG)
  • Or dur (or dur électrolytique)

Rigid Flex PCBA Fabrication Applications​

Après la fabrication et Assemblage de PCB Une fois le processus terminé, ces circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles peuvent être utilisés dans différents domaines. Parmi les nombreuses applications, ce sont les petits appareils qui en dépendent le plus et qui renforcent l'utilité de ces cartes. Grâce aux capacités techniques actuelles de FS Technology, les cartes de circuits imprimés que nous produisons et assemblons ont reçu de nombreux éloges dans les industries suivantes :

PCB rigide-flexible pour appareils ménagers

Appareils ménagers

Carte rigide-flexible pour l'industrie de la 5G

Communications 5G

Promouvoir le PCBA rigide-flexible pour la technologie sans pilote

Voiture autonome

FS Technology peut produire des circuits imprimés flexibles et rigides à usage industriel

Fabrication industrielle

L'industrie militaire ne peut se passer des PCBA rigides-flexibles

Industrie militaire

La fonction des pièces aérospatiales fournit le corps principal - PCBA rigide-flexible

Affaires aérospatiales

Le PCBA rigide-flexible favorise l'industrie médicale électronique

Médecine électronique

PCBA rigide-flexible bon marché pour les énergies renouvelables

Nouvelle énergie

PCBA médical flexible et rigide à 6 couches

Industrie médicale

La qualité de l'interface de l'appareil électronique portable peut être sérieusement affectée par les multiples pliages pendant l'utilisation. Même si ce phénomène se produit dans les produits électroniques intelligents tels que les téléphones mobiles et les montres, il nous est difficile de l'accepter, sans parler des fournitures médicales électroniques qui nécessitent une grande fiabilité.

Tous ces dispositifs médicaux sont indissociables de l'utilisation de circuits imprimés multicouches rigides-flexibles. Grâce à des avantages uniques, ces PCB améliorent la fiabilité et l'opérabilité des dispositifs médicaux, tandis que la miniaturisation permet la mise en place de dispositifs implantables. Les dispositifs médicaux portables permettent au personnel médical d'obtenir des informations détaillées sur leurs patients. Grâce à ce procédé, les médecins peuvent surveiller le rythme cardiaque du patient en temps réel. Ces cartes médicales rigides et flexibles présentent les propriétés suivantes :

3pcs Rigid-Flex PCB pour l'industrie

Applications industrielles

La fabrication industrielle pose de nombreux problèmes extrêmes, et les circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles sont les experts dans ce domaine. Les circuits et les dispositifs utilisés pour les transmissions de puissance sont créés grâce à l'utilisation d'équipements lourds, de sorte que leur déplacement d'un endroit à l'autre n'est pas facile et augmente les risques d'endommagement de ceux-ci puisqu'ils sont lourds. Étant donné que ces modules nécessitent à la fois une capacité de levage importante et un contrôle souple et précis, la commande d'un service d'assemblage de PCB rigides-flexibles clé en main est la seule option.

Plus grave encore est l'utilisation d'équipements à haute température dans l'industrie, tels que les fours électriques, les fours de fusion, les appareils de chauffage, etc. Bien que ces équipements soient presque essentiels, ils sont un cauchemar pour les fabricants de PCB. Face à cet environnement extrême, vos options deviennent très limitées, comme par exemple, la fabrication de circuits imprimés rigides. IMS PCBou une carte rigide-flexible, ce qui permet de mieux résoudre le problème de la dissipation de la chaleur et des températures élevées.

Utilisation dans les affaires en ligne

Le commerce en ligne est une branche des communications 5G. Avec le développement rapide du PCBA 5G haute fréquence et les épidémies répétées de la nouvelle couronne, la demande de commerce en ligne a augmenté de manière exponentielle. Dans cet environnement, les entreprises en ligne doivent intégrer diverses technologies, telles que le suivi des rapports et la numérisation pour l'expédition. Pour exécuter ces fonctions, il existe un appareil de petite taille appelé PDA qui est utilisé pour mener à bien le processus. Il aide également à utiliser dans des conditions difficiles où d'autres ne sont pas faciles à utiliser, tout cela se produit en raison de l'utilisation rigide et flexible du PCB.

À ce stade, les capacités de fabrication de FS Technology en matière de cartes PCBA rigides-flexibles ont été pleinement reflétées. Bien que nous nous concentrions principalement sur la vente en gros, elle fournit également des services de prototypage de circuits imprimés flexibles rigides. Si vous pensez que nous pouvons fabriquer une carte de circuit imprimé qui répond à vos attentes, vous pouvez nous contacter immédiatement pour un devis, nous vous fournirons différents types de Fabrication de PCB ainsi qu'un processus d'assemblage complet.

Guide d'achat des circuits imprimés rigides et flexibles

Des objectifs clairs et le choix d'un fabricant de PCBA rigide-flexible approprié jouent un rôle décisif dans le développement des projets électroniques. Bien que FS Technology espère obtenir le plus grand nombre de clients possible et réaliser des profits plus élevés avec ce circuit imprimé coûteux, cela va à l'encontre de notre concept de valeur de bénéfice mutuel et de gagnant-gagnant. FS Technology estime qu'en plus de faire correspondre les capacités et les besoins de chacun, la sélection de circuits imprimés appropriés nous aidera à établir une relation de coopération à long terme.

Si un service de conception de panneaux rigides-flexibles est nécessaire

Il existe deux catégories de clients pour les projets d'assemblage électronique. La première catégorie est celle des clients qui ont des exigences claires et qui ont dessiné des schémas de circuits imprimés. Ils envoient généralement les documents directement et indiquent la quantité requise pour obtenir rapidement un devis pour un PCBA rigide-flexible. Un autre type de client n'a qu'un concept ou une idée et demande l'aide d'un ingénieur en électronique. assemblage de circuits imprimés clés en main entreprise.

La conception est la première étape de l'ensemble du service d'assemblage clé en main de PCB rigides-flexibles, et les clients doivent juger s'ils ont besoin de concevoir ou de modifier le service. Pour les entreprises électroniques disposant d'ingénieurs concepteurs, il n'est évidemment pas judicieux de choisir une entreprise d'assemblage clé en main pour les services de conception. Dans les cas précédents, FS Technology est plutôt une aide pour aider les clients à réaliser des projets rigides-flexibles. Bien entendu, notre équipe de concepteurs peut également aider les clients à réaliser des projets de conception de manière indépendante. 

Discuter de la conception des circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles

Nous vous proposons ici un guide simple de conception de PCB rigide-flexible pour votre référence.

  • Looping

L'ajout de la quantité de matériel est ajouté appelé comme une boucle. Cela augmente la durée de vie et facilite l'assemblage des circuits. Utilisez des matériaux en cuivre plus fins pour obtenir une nature flexible.

  • Gravure à l'eau-forte

Il y a une gravure faite sur le afin d'éviter les pertes isotropiques après le routage des conducteurs effectué pour améliorer empilage et les capacités de literie de l pcb flexible rigide conseil.

  • Base de la planche

Les zones de base de la carte sont sélectionnées puis la taille et le poids sont réduits. Pour cela, on réduit les trous de petite taille à environ vingt-cinq mU.

  • Filetage

Le filtrage des pastilles est effectué pour rendre le circuit flexible ; il peut être réalisé en augmentant les surfaces des pastilles. Le placage des boutons est utilisé pour réaliser des joints de soudure efficaces.

  • Revêtement adhésif

L'adhésif cuit au four est utilisé pour recouvrir le panneau afin de rendre les natures dynamiques du panneau.

Est-il nécessaire d'acheter un PCB rigide-flexible ?

Le circuit imprimé rigide-flexible est un circuit hybride constitué d'un mélange de circuits imprimés flexibles et rigides. Pour la création de ces cartes, on utilise une ou plusieurs cartes rigides combinées à des cartes flexibles. Ces cartes sont considérées comme le remplacement de PCB rigide. Ces cartes présentent les caractéristiques des cartes flexibles et rigides en une seule unité. De nombreux circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles se présentent sous la forme d'une structure comportant une multicouche de substrats flexibles combinée à un substrat rigide. Les parties flexibles des cartes sont conçues dans une structure courbée selon les exigences des projets. Bien que ce type de circuit imprimé rigide-flexible présente de nombreux avantages, son prix a découragé de nombreux fabricants d'électronique. Est-il nécessaire de choisir un PCBA rigide-flexible parmi de nombreuses variantes ? les types de PCB?

Raisons d'acheter des PCB rigides et rigides chinoises

Les raisons de demander un devis pour un PCBA Rigid-Flex

  • Plus rentable: Bien que les cartes rigides-flexibles soient plus chères que les PCB rigides ou flexibles, elles sont utilisées dans les projets pour réduire le coût global du projet car elles constituent une forme hybride de rigide-flexible avec les caractéristiques des deux types de cartes.
  • Des domaines d'application plus larges: L'utilisation d'un PCB rigide-flexible peut réduire l'utilisation de câbles et de connecteurs flexibles, ce qui entraîne une réduction du poids. Il possède donc les caractéristiques de haute résistance du PCB rigide et les caractéristiques de légèreté du PCB flexible, ce qui peut permettre son utilisation dans différentes applications.
  • Plus de flexibilité: La combinaison de structures rigides et flexibles rend le design solide. La partie flexible des cartes permet de modifier la conception en fonction de la zone requise et les parties rigides donnent de la force à la conception. Les PCB rigides sont dynamiques par nature et peuvent donc être conçus dans différents types de structures et d'angles, et le design peut être répété pour d'autres projets.
  • Un fonctionnement plus commode: Les cartes rigides-flexibles sont créées en mélangeant des substances flexibles aux rigides à travers le substrat de flexible placé dans la face interne des cartes rigides. Le fonctionnement électrique de cette carte est meilleur que celui des autres cartes. Les connecteurs mécaniques et électriques sont reliés à l'intérieur de la carte, ce qui aide les utilisateurs à fabriquer des cartes fiables. 

Comparaison du circuit rigide-flexible avec d'autres cartes

PCB flexible VS PCB flexible rigide :

Les PCB flexibles ont une capacité à supporter les vibrations, ce qui permet de les utiliser pour les véhicules où les vibrations sont importantes. Employé pour les disques durs. Ces cartes sont considérées comme la solution pour les câblages utilisés dans les cartes et améliorent la répétition dans les cartes.

Vous pouvez obtenir le caractéristiques de PCB rigide et PCB flexible en carte flex-rigide. Ces cartes combinent les avantages de deux types de PCB différents. Leur structure aide les concepteurs à réaliser facilement des configurations tridimensionnelles. Le temps de construction des applications de ces panneaux dans n'importe quel projet est réduit et permet d'obtenir les produits requis dans un bon design. Ces panneaux permettent de réaliser des conceptions tridimensionnelles à moindre coût et avec une répétition solide.

Dans les applications suivantes, les circuits imprimés rigides-flexibles sont supérieurs aux circuits flexibles.

  • Dispositifs à haute fiabilité : Puisque les circuits imprimés flexibles rigides peuvent supporter la valeur élevée des chocs existant sur le dispositif utilisé, ils sont préférés pour les applications très fiables.
  • Composants haute densité : Il est utilisé pour les applications à haute densité car il possède des caractéristiques qui lui permettent de se plier en petites tailles et d'offrir des applications à faible encombrement.
  • Remplacement des panneaux rigides : Pour les applications où vous avez besoin de plus de cinq panneaux rigides, vous pouvez utiliser un panneau rigide-flexible qui constituera une solution efficace et rentable.

Résumez

C'est tout sur le circuit imprimé rigide-flexible, tous les détails ont été couverts sur le circuit imprimé rigide-flexible. Il est meilleur que les autres cartes et présente les caractéristiques d'une carte rigide et d'une carte flexible en un seul endroit. Il est principalement utilisé dans les machines industrielles et les téléphones mobiles et utilisé dans les structures et les conceptions tridimensionnelles. Dans les ordinateurs et les téléphones portables, les cartes mères sont créées grâce à l'utilisation de cette carte, tous les composants des circuits sont assemblés sur la carte de manière précise et simple pour créer des circuits fins. L'avantage d'une structure composée de deux matériaux la rend efficace et moins chère que d'autres structures techniquement coûteuses. Grâce à la technologie FS, vous pouvez obtenir les cartes de circuits imprimés Rigid Flex avec des nombres de couches de 2-10L et des dimensions de (36/10) 610 mm×1650 mm à des prix raisonnables. La valeur de l'épaisseur de la carte peut être de 0,1 mm à 10,00 mm. FS Technologies est le bon choix pour créer des planches de qualité supérieure et fonctionnelles pour vous, elles seront meilleures que les autres. En plus des avantages de base, les matériaux flexibles utilisés dans les PCBA FS Technology Rigid-Flex sont très résistants aux produits chimiques nocifs ainsi qu'aux rayons UV et aux huiles.

Obtenir un devis pour un circuit imprimé rigide et flexible

China rigid flex pcb manufacturers
Rigid Flex PCB
Rigid-Flex PCB

Flexible Rigid PCB - combining rigidity and flexibility features, breaking the boundaries of traditional PCBs.

Based on consumer needs and expectations in the electronics industry have driven the demand for more complex circuit structures, leading to the development of rigid-flex PCB boards. This board is a combination of flexible circuits and rigid circuits, offering the advantages of both.

Rigid-flex PCB straddle the boundaries of traditional rigid PCB and the unique properties of flex PCB. It is created using highly ductile electrodeposited or rolled-annealed copper conductors photolithographically on a flexible insulating film. If you’re struggling with getting your project off the ground, consider ordering a Rigid-Flex PCB from FS Technology for service!

Best Rigid Flex PCB Manufacturer - FS Technology

While there are numerous manufacturers offering rigid-flex PCB manufacturing services, we highly recommend choosing FS Technology for several compelling reasons. With extensive experience, superior service, and comprehensive offerings, FS Technology has established itself as a trusted partner in the industry. Over the past 20 years, we have successfully assisted thousands of domestic and international electronics manufacturers in gaining a competitive edge.

As a comprehensive PCB and PCBA service provider, we strive to bring convenience and efficiency to your electronic projects. With FS Technology, you no longer need to worry about reserving equipment or hiring engineering personnel. Our dedicated team will handle all the necessary operations, allowing you to focus on your core business and product development.

  • MOQ=1: If your business is in the development stage or the project is in the initial stage, this is very beneficial for you. With a minimum order quantity of just 1, you can avoid the capital turnover problem associated with mass production and obtain rigid flex PCB prototypes at a more favorable price.
  • Automated Factory: FS Technology uses a variety of advanced equipment to efficiently fulfill orders with fast turnaround times, including high-volume orders of 10,000+ units.
  • Infinite Possibilities: Our commitment to using high-end materials allows our rigid flex PCB board to adapt to extreme environments, such as high humidity, elevated temperatures, and corrosion. The robustness and folding space of PCB increase the degree of freedom in project design, while withstanding 200,000+ bending wear without compromising the product experience.
  • Customized Service: FS Technology takes pride in offering comprehensive EMS services. Our turnkey solutions cover a wide array of services, including programming, design, manufacturing, assembly, and procurement. We are fully equipped to cater to your specific requirements and provide tailored solutions for your project.

Sample Display

Manufacturing Capacity

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manufacturing Capabilities

Flex layer number2-44-66-8
Copper thickness on flex layer(OZ)0.512
PI thickness(um)25,5025,50,7575100
PTH Via on Flex LayerYESYESYES
Min Width of Flex Area(mm)≥10≥5≥2
Panel Size (mm)254×400254×500457 ×609
Min space between via to R-F combined area≥3.0mm≥2.0mm≥1.0mm
Min space between DIP to R-F combined area≥3.0mm≥2.5mm≥2.0mm
Normal Structure  Rigid-Flex PCBYESYESYES

Available Materials

We offer a variety of advanced rigid flex PCB material options that allow us to have greater compatibility.

  • Conventional FR4 material
  • Halogen Free Fr4
  • Lead Free Compatible FR-4
  • Ceramic Filling High Frequency Material
  • PTFE High Frequency Material
  • Special PP
  • High-speed digital materials
  • Rigid PI Material
  • Metal Base Board
  • RF and mmWave-compatible material
  • DuPont, Panasonic, Shengyi, ThinFlex, and others

Surface Finishes

In order to protect the exposed copper surface of the rigid-flex board, it needs to be surface finishes to avoid adverse effects such as low-quality metal-to-metal joints, additional manufacturing costs, failures during application, etc.

  • Hot Air Solder Leveling (HASL)
  • Immersion Tin (Immersion Tin) (ImSn)
  • Electroless Nickel Immersion Gold (ENIG)
  • Organic Solderability Preservatives (OSP)
  • Immersion Silver (ImAg)
  • Electroless Nickel / Electroless Palladium Immersion Gold (ENEPIG)
  • Hard Gold (Electrolytic Hard Gold)

Rigid Flex PCB Application Scenarios

Once the comprehensive production process is completed, the high-quality rigid-flex PCB board manufactured by FS Technology is ready to be seamlessly integrated into various applications. Leveraging our current production capacity, we proudly extend our services to the following industries:

Rigid-flex PCB for home appliances

Household Appliances

Rigid-flex board for 5G industry

5G Communications

Promoting Rigid-Flex PCBA for Unmanned Technology

Autonomous Car

FS Technology can produce rigid-flex PCBA for industrial use

Industrial Manufacturing

The military industry cannot do without rigid-flex PCBA

Military Industry

The function of aerospace parts provides the main body - rigid-flex PCBA

Aerospace Business

Rigid-flex PCBA promotes the electronic medical industry

Electronic Medical

Inexpensive Rigid-Flex PCBA for Renewable Energy

New Energy

Medical 6-layer flexible and rigid PCBA

Medical Wearable Electronics

The quality of the interface of the wearable electronic device may be seriously affected due to multiple folding during use. Even if this phenomenon occurs in smart electronic products such as mobile phones and watches, it is difficult for us to accept it, let alone electronic medical supplies that require high reliability.

All of these medical devices are inseparable from the use of multilayer rigid-flex PCB. Through unique advantages, this medical PCB improves the reliability and operability of devices, while miniaturization enables implantable devices. The wearable medical devices inform the medical staff to get the details of their patients. Through this process, doctors can monitor the patient’s heartbeat in real-time.

3pcs Rigid-Flex PCB for Industry

Industrial Applications

In the industrial manufacturing sector, there are some challenging issues. The circuits and devices used for power transmissions are created through the use of heavy equipment, so their movement from one place is another is not easy and increases damage changes of them since it is heavyweight. To address this, industrial PCB with both rigid and flexible characteristics are the ideal solution.

The combination of rigidity and flexibility can ultimately solve the overall weight problem of equipment. The rigid part is easier to manufacture in multilayer structures, achieving high-density component layouts to meet the high-performance requirements of the equipment. The flexible part can serve as a buffer and shock absorber to reduce vibrations during the operation of heavy machinery.

Use in Online Business

Online business is a branch of 5G communications. With the rapid development of 5G technology and the repeated outbreaks of the new crown epidemic, the demand for online business has grown exponentially. Online businesses in this environment need to incorporate a variety of technologies, such as tracking reporting and scanning for shipping. To perform these functions, there is a small size device called PDA is used to complete the process. It also helps to use in difficult conditions where others are not easy to use, all these happen due to rigid flexible PCB use.

So far, FS Technology’s ability in the manufacture of rigid-flexible circuits has been fully demonstrated. Although we focus on PCB assembly services, we are also confident enough to complete your electronic projects for rigid flex electronic PCB boards. By understanding our capabilities, if you think we are a rigid-flex PCB supplier in China that meets your expectations, please email us, and our sales will contact you immediately with a cheap quotation.

Rigid Flex PCB Buying Guide​

Existence is reasonable. Based on different considerations, all manufacturers have a chance to be selected, even if their prices are higher. For you, with a clear goal, choosing a rigid flex circuit board manufacturer that better suits your needs will play a decisive role in the progress of your electronic project. Most of the time, we will consider the manufacturer’s PCB manufacturing capabilities, turnaround time, service fees, etc. Here, FS Technology provides an idea for PCB selection, that is, whether it is really necessary to use a more expensive rigid-flex PCB.

Whether rigid flex PCB design service is required

There are two categories of customers for electronic assembly projects. One category is customers who have clear requirements and have drawn PCB circuit diagrams, they usually send documents directly and inform the required quantity to get a quick rigid-flex PCB quotation. Another type of customer just has a concept or idea and seeks the help of a turnkey PCB assembly company.

Design is the first step in the entire rigid-flex PCB turnkey assembly service, and customers need to judge whether they need to design or modify the service. For electronics companies with design engineers, it is obviously not a wise choice to choose a turnkey assembly company for design services. In past cases, FS Technology is more of a helper to help customers complete rigid-flexible projects. Of course, our designer team can also help customers complete design projects independently. 

Discuss rigid-flex PCBA design

Here we provide simple rigid flex PCB design guidelines for your reference.

  • Looping

An additional quantity of material is added called a loop. That increases the operating life and the assembly of circuitry makes it easy. Use thinner copper materials to get a flexible nature.

  • Etching

There is etching done on the board to avoid isotropic losses after the routing of conductors is done to enhance stackup and beddings capabilities of the rigid flex PCB board.

  • Base Of Board

The base areas of the board are selected then size and weight is decreased. For that purpose reduce the small size holes to about twenty-five mu.

  • Filleting

There is the filtering of pads done to make the circuit flexible it can be done by increasing the areas of pads. Button plating is used for making effective solder joints.

  • Adhesive coated

The adhesive baked coat is used to overcoat the board used to make the board dynamic natures.

Is it necessary to purchase a rigid-flex PCB?​

The rigid-flex PCB board is a hybrid board created through a combination of flexible and rigid PCB materials. It involves using one or more rigid boards combined with flexible boards to form a single unit. Rigid-flex PCB are considered a viable alternative to traditional rigid PCB, as they offer the benefits of both flexible and rigid boards in one package. The flexible portions of the boards are designed to accommodate project-specific curvatures. Despite the numerous advantages of rigid-flexible circuit boards, the cost of manufacturing has discouraged some electronic manufacturers from choosing this type of PCB. However, the decision to opt for a rigid-flexible PCB should be carefully considered based on the specific requirements of the project and the benefits it can bring.

Reasons for Buying Chinese Rigid and Rigid PCBs

Reasons to Get a Rigid Flex PCB Quote

  • Cost-Effectiveness: Although the initial cost of rigid-flex PCB may be higher, they eliminate the need for additional cables and connectors, simplifying the assembly process and reducing material costs.
  • Wider Application AreasBy avoiding the use of connectors, the overall weight and dimensions of the equipment are significantly reduced, resulting in greater versatility. This meets the requirements for internal space in small devices and provides benefits for wearable electronics.
  • Enhanced Flexibility: The combination of rigidity and flexibility provides a more versatile design platform. It allows bending to adapt to specific areas while offering sufficient strength, reducing limitations for designers.
  • Convenient Operation: Rigid-flex boards are designed by incorporating flexible substrates within rigid boards, creating strong electrical connections. This configuration enables better electrical performance and enhanced mechanical reliability. The inner placement of electrical connectors enhances user convenience, ensuring the creation of reliable and efficient boards.

Flexible PCB VS Rigid Flexible PCB

Flexible PCB has vibration bearing capacity this feature helps to use for vehicles where high vibration is involved. Employed for hard disks. These boards are considered as the solution for wirings used in boards and enhance the repetition in the boards.

You can get the features of rigid PCB and flexible PCB in flex-rigid board. These boards combine the advantages of two different types of PCBs. Their structure helps designers to make three-dimensional design configurations easily. The construction time for these board applications in any project is reduced and makes required products in good design. These boards help to make three dimension designs in fewer prices and solid repetition.

In the following applications, rigid-flex PCBs are superior to flex boards.

  • High Reliable Devices: Since rigid flex PCB can bear the high value of shocks existing on the device were used so it preferred for high reliable applications;
  • High-Density components: It is used for high-density applications since has features to get fold into small sizes and offers the fewer space applications;
  • Replacement of Rigid Boards: For applications where you need more than five rigid boards can use a rigid-flex board that will be a good and cost-effective solution.

Rigid-flex PCB FAQ

Although the main business of FS Technology is manufacturing, assembly and procurement, when your project has design problems, our engineering department will provide you with help to complete the design!

Indeed, FS Technology takes a personalized approach when it comes to providing quotations for our services. We understand the importance of catering to the unique needs of each customer, and that’s why we do not offer online quotations. Instead, we encourage interested parties to reach out to us by clicking the “Quotation” button on our website.

Our dedicated customer service team is available 24/7 to respond to your inquiries and provide you with all the necessary details about our services. By contacting us through email, you can expect prompt and reliable assistance from our knowledgeable professionals.

Firstly, the manufacturer separately produces the rigid circuit and the flexible circuit through the design file, and then chooses different ways to connect the two parts according to the needs of the customer, such as using a flexible circuit connector or a spring connector; or directly weld the two parts; or design a socket on the rigid part during design.

Rigid-flex PCB refers to a type of circuit that uses a flexible circuit to connect multiple rigid PCBs. The semi-flexible PCB uses the traditional manufacturing process to produce FR-4 PCB, and then uses deep milling technology to thin the area that needs to be bent, so that it has a certain degree of flexibility, and is essentially a rigid PCB.

In addition to FS Technology, you have other choices: If your project does not have a profit advantage, the rigid-flex PCB supplier quoted online is the best choice; if you pay attention to quality, you can choose a supplier specializing in the production of flexible circuits; if you want to gain an advantage between the two, FS Technology will help you!

Summarize

That is all about the Rigid-Flex PCB all details have been covered about the rigid-flex PCB.  It is better than other boards and comes with features of rigid board and flex board in one place. It is mostly used in industries machines and mobile phones and used in three-dimensional structures and designs. In computers and mobile phones mothers’ boards are created through the use of this board all components of circuits are assembled on the board in an accurate and simple way to make fine circuits. Due to the advantage of one structure having two materials make it effective and less expensive than other broad that is technically expensive. From FS technology you can get the Rigid Flex printed circuit boards with numbers of layer 2-10L and dimensions of (36/10) 610 mm×1650 mm at reasonable prices. The value of board thickness can be 0.1 mm–10.00 mm. FS Technologies is the right choice to create higher quality and functional boards for you, they will be better than others. In addition to the basic advantages, the flexible materials used in FS Technology Rigid-Flex PCBA are highly resistant to harmful chemicals as well as UV rays and oils.

Related Blogs

Flexible PCB Design Guide

Flexible PCB Design Guide PCB emerged in the early 20th century, reflecting technological advancements in semiconductor packaging that allowed industry professionals to invest in a

Read More »
Flexible PCB

Flexible printed circuit board, also referred to as FPC or flexible circuit, has gained significant popularity as one of the most widely utilized types of

Read More »
Single Layer Flex PCB​

Single Layer Flex PCB Single-layer flex PCB is a circuit structure characterized by its straightforward design and process, making it one of the most fundamental

Read More »
Semi Flex PCB

Rigid and flexible PCB are two common circuit types, but they can’t meet the demands of all applications. To address this issue, rigid-flex PCB has

Read More »
Get Rigid Flex PCB Quotes