Как собрать печатную плату

Обзор: Обнаружили ли Вы, что все электронные устройства в нашей повседневной жизни имеют общий компонент - плату PCB. С момента появления печатной платы в 1840-х годах она стала ядром электронного производства и присутствует почти во всех электронных устройствах, таких как телевизоры, мобильные телефоны, стереосистемы, холодильники и т.д. В этой статье FS Technology проведет Вас в наш сборочный цех, чтобы Вы поняли, как печатные платы меняются от PCB к PCBA, и в чем польза сборки печатной платы?

Концепции, которые необходимо знать перед тем, как научиться собирать печатную плату

Плата печатной платы: Печатная плата, которая не содержит электронных компонентов и выглядит как зеленый лист с разделительными линиями и пробелами. Плата PCB не работает и не может обеспечить функциональность электронных изделий до завершения сборки. На рисунке ниже показана 16-слойная жесткая печатная плата голая плата производства FS Technology.

16-layer rigid printed circuit board bare board

Плата PCBA: Печатная плата, в которой плата PCB и электронные компоненты собраны вместе путем пайки и сборки. Обычно печатные платы, которые мы можем видеть, являются собранными платами PCBA, которые электрически соединены с компонентами через дорожки на печатной плате, чтобы обеспечить соответствующие функции для Вашего электронного оборудования. На рисунке ниже показана плата PCBA контроллера хирургического света, собранная компанией FS Technology для клиента.

Surgical light controller PCBA board

Электронные компоненты: компоненты, используемые для сборки на печатной плате, включая конденсаторы, транзисторы, шпильки, пружины и т.д. В Вашем электронном оборудовании плата PCB выступает в качестве носителя, а компонент PCBA является основным органом вывода функций. На рисунке ниже показаны символы некоторых электронных компонентов на плате PCBA.

Symbol diagram of electronic components needed to assemble PCBA

THT: технология сборки через сквозные отверстия, одна сторона вставляет выводы компонентов в сквозные отверстия печатной платы, а другая сторона сваривается с помощью сварочных технологий, таких как пайка волной, для формирования электрических соединений. Форма упаковки, используемая малыми и средними интегральными схемами, обычно не превышает 100 выводов. Корпус компонента и паяные соединения распределяются на обеих сторонах подложки соответственно. В индустрии сборки PCBA мы предпочитаем называть это DIP-сборкой, что является аббревиатурой Dual Inline-pin Package. С переходом электронных изделий к миниатюризации и модернизацией автоматизированного производства предприятий, частота использования этой технологии становится все меньше и меньше. Сотрудники FS Technologies делают ПЕЧАТНАЯ ПЛАТА DIP сборка.

DIP assembly line of FS Technology

Сборка SMTСборка по технологии поверхностного монтажа. Компоненты размещаются на поверхности печатной платы, а компоненты припаиваются к поверхности печатной платы с помощью технологии пайки, чтобы придать им определенные функции. В настоящее время SMT является наиболее используемой технологией сборки PCBA. По сравнению с DIP-сборкой, она имеет следующие преимущества:

  • Ускорение схем при сокращении неиспользуемого пространства
  • Более стабильны в условиях сильной тряски
  • Является более дешевым способом сборки
  • Время, необходимое для ускорения Процесс производства печатных плат
 

На рисунке ниже показана технология FS, используемая в производственной линии SMT-сборки.

Как собрать компоненты печатной платы на печатной плате

У разных компаний разные Сборка печатной платы процессов и видов услуг, в качестве примера мы рассмотрим услугу полной сборки "под ключ" от FS Technology. Когда Вы выбираете FS Technology в качестве поставщика услуг для Вашего электронного проекта, мы выполним для Вас следующие услуги: проектирование → закупка компонентов → производство → сборка → транспортировка. Эта статья посвящена тому, как производить сборку PCBA, поэтому мы проведем Вас через наш процесс сборки более подробно. Отправка материала → выпечка подложки → станок для производства плат → печать паяльной пасты/красного клея → визуальный контроль печатной платы или оптический контроль AOI → высокоскоростная машина для размещения SMT → универсальная машина для размещения → визуальный контроль перед пайкой оплавлением → пайка оплавлением → оптический контроль AOI → доработка или сборка DIP → ручная вставка или автоматическая вставка → пайка волной → тестирование ICT/FCT → ремонт или хранение. 

Конкретное объяснение сборки PCBA

Поиск компонентов: Закупочная документация необходима, если Вам нужен поставщик для поставки электронных компонентов. После того, как FS Technology получит Ваши документы, мы рассмотрим их и осуществим закупку. Чтобы повысить приверженность клиентов и завоевать их доверие, мы отправим все дешевые альтернативные варианты на Ваш почтовый ящик и будем ждать Вашего одобрения.

Печать паяльной пасты: Нанесите соответствующее количество паяльной пасты на печатную плату и аккуратно поместите трафарет из нержавеющей стали на печатную плату.

PCBA solder paste printing

Разместите компоненты: Необходимые электронные компоненты размещаются на подготовленной печатной плате с помощью механического оборудования и припаиваются к поверхности платы.

затвердевшая паяльная паста: Для того, чтобы компоненты более прочно прикрепились к плате, паяльную пасту необходимо расплавить в течение длительного времени. (Продолжительность времени зависит от различных продуктов)

Осмотрите собранную печатную плату: После завершения вышеописанного процесса собранную печатную плату необходимо осмотреть. Конкретный метод проверки можно посмотреть в Инспекция сборки печатной платы. Эта глава не описывает слишком много. Процесс тестирования PCBA включает следующие виды:

  • Ручная проверка
  • AOI
  • Рентгеновский контроль:
 

Сварка: Паяйте компоненты, используя сквозные отверстия с покрытием или PTH. (PTH: более профессиональный метод пайки)

Функциональная проверка: После завершения пайки собранная печатная плата должна быть функционально протестирована, чтобы убедиться, что она может функционировать должным образом. Если сигнал печатной платы колеблется в процессе тестирования, это означает, что качество продукта не соответствует требованиям, и необходимо начинать все сначала, пока не будет произведена успешная печатная плата.

Меры предосторожности при сборке печатных плат

Перед началом процесса сборки PCBA

Проверка DFM/DFA

Проверка DFM/DFA решает предыдущий вопрос о том, как собирать PCBA, т.е. можно ли его собирать. Никто не хочет собирать партию непригодных или дефектных PCBA, поэтому большинство современных производителей "под ключ" проверяют дизайн PCBA и функциональную точность с помощью DFM или DFA. Профессиональная сборочная компания, такая как FS Technology, будет оценивать возможность сборки в сочетании с производственным процессом, таким как анализ устройства, анализ выводов, анализ площадок и т.д.

Проверка материалов для сборки

Основное содержание сборки PCBA заключается в размещении электронных компонентов на голой плате, и собранная печатная плата может играть свою должную роль в устройстве. Если качество электронных компонентов, используемых для сборки, неприемлемо, то даже если печатная плата будет собрана, это будет неудачный продукт. Для того чтобы гарантировать, что компоненты могут нормально работать на печатной плате и в процессе эксплуатации не возникнут обычные сбои печатной платы, компания FS Technology создала специальный отдел проверки качества, который отвечает за оценку поступающих материалов. Инженеры этого отдела отвечают за следующие элементы работы.

  • Указывается ли номер и модель в списке спецификаций.
  • Тестирование образцов с помощью мультиметра, испытательного стенда
  • Деформированы ли сложные компоненты, окислены или сломаны
 

Номера униформы

Перед сборкой печатной платы напишите номер на лицевой стороне платы. Для того чтобы предотвратить потерю маркировки, Технология FS как правило, пишет такую же отметку на боковой стороне 96 петлителя. Этот номер постоянно зарезервирован, как и идентификационная карточка платы PCB, и его цель - облегчить управление.

Во время сборки PCBA

Относитесь к этому спокойно

Я считаю, что это чушь, но все еще довольно много операторов допускают такого рода низкоуровневые ошибки, поэтому я беру на себя труд повторить это. Плата PCBA стоит недешево и относительно хрупкая. Когда Вы закончите сборку, во избежание повреждений, с ней нужно обращаться осторожно, а две платы PCBA должны быть изолированы или размещены спина к спине.

Operate with gloves

This is a way of protecting components. The assembled PCBA board is littered with electronic components and is quite fragile, and the human body will generate static electricity then cause damage to the components, such as IC, so it is necessary to take necessary measures.

Test

Testing is a job interspersed with the assembly process. After the circuit board enters the assembly workshop, manual visual inspection or AOI test is required for each step to ensure the correct assembly of electronic components. If errors are found in the testing process, repair them in time to desolder PCBA components.

After PCB assembly

Clean the circuit board

Professional manufacturers will add cleaning steps in each assembly or production process, but forget to clean the PCBA after the assembly is completed. FS Technology recommends that you check in the following ways to ensure that the assembled circuit board will not have any errors.

  • Use a professional PCB brush and cleaning solution to clean the surface of the board. If you use cotton balls, which are easy to lose hair, you need to pay attention to remove the remaining cotton wool.
  • Remove redundant pins
  • The front flying line should be concealed as much as possible, and the back flying line should take shortcuts in principle
  • The redundant device should be completely cut off.
  • Check all kinds of screws and keep them tight.

That’s all for “how to assemble a PCB board”. If you want to make your own PCBA business card, you need to have a wealth of assembly knowledge and a clear understanding of the PCB assembly process steps. Reading the dependencies below will help you in your assembly work.

List of PCB & PCBA Manufacturers in China

How to calculate PCB cost

High Frequency PCBA Design

Последние блоги о PCBA

Что такое SMD-компоненты?

Что такое SMD-компоненты Электронные устройства с компонентами, прикрепленными или установленными непосредственно на поверхности печатной платы (PCB), известны как

Читать далее "

Гибкая и жесткая печатная плата, сравнение двух распространенных печатных плат

Гибкая VS жесткая печатная плата, сравнение двух распространенных печатных плат Обзор: В индустрии PCBA мы обычно используем PCB для обозначения всех типов печатных плат.

Читать далее "

Что такое жесткий гибкий PCBA

Что такое Rigid Flex PCBA Плата Rigid-flex - это полужесткая и полугибкая структура схемы, так что компоненты проекта могут быть соединены на обеих частях. Rigid-flex

Читать далее "

How to Assemble PCB

Overview: Have you found that the electronic devices in our daily life all have a common component – PCB Board. Since the birth of PCB in the 1840s, it has become the core of electronic manufacturing, and it exists in almost all electronic devices, such as TVs, mobile phones, stereos, refrigerators, etc. In this article, FS Technology will take you into our assembly workshop to understand how printed circuit boards change from PCB to PCBA, and what is the use of assembling a PCB?

Concepts to Know Before Learning How to Assemble a PCB

PCB Board: A circuit board that does not contain electronic components and looks like a green slate with dividing lines and spaces. The PCB board does not work and cannot provide functionality for electronic products until assembly is completed. The picture below is a 16-layer rigid PCB bare board produced by FS Technology.

16-layer rigid printed circuit board bare board

PCBA Board: A circuit board that assembles the PCB board and electronic components together by soldering and assembling. Usually the circuit boards we can see are assembled PCBA boards, which are electrically connected to components through the traces on the circuit board to provide corresponding functions for your electronic equipment. The picture below shows the PCBA board of the surgical light controller assembled by FS Technology for the customer.

Surgical light controller PCBA board

Electronic components: components used to assemble to PCB, including capacitors, transistors, hairsprings, springs, etc. In your electronic equipment, the PCB board acts as a carrier, and the PCBA component is the main body of the function output. The figure below shows the symbols of some electronic components in the PCBA board.

Symbol diagram of electronic components needed to assemble PCBA

THT: Through-hole assembly technology, one side inserts the component leads into the through holes of the PCB board, and the other side is welded by welding techniques such as wave soldering to form electrical connections. The package form used by small and medium-scale integrated circuits generally does not exceed 100 pins. The component body and the solder joints are distributed on both sides of the substrate respectively. In the PCBA assembly industry, we prefer to call it DIP assembly, which is the abbreviation of Dual Inline-pin Package. With the change of electronic products to miniaturization and the upgrading of enterprise automation production, the frequency of use of this technology is getting lower and lower. Employees of FS Technologies doing PCB DIP assembly.

DIP assembly line of FS Technology

SMT AssemblySurface Mount Technology Assembly. The components are placed on the surface of the printed board, and the components are soldered to the surface of the PCB board by soldering technology to make them have specific functions. SMT is currently the most used PCBA assembly technology. Compared with DIP assembly, it has the following advantages:

  • Speed up circuits while reducing wasted space
  • More stable in violent shaking environments
  • Is a cheaper way to assemble
  • Time needed to speed up the PCB manufacturing process
 

The picture below shows FS technology used in SMT assembly production line.

How to Assemble PCB Components on a Circuit Board

Different companies have different PCB assembly processes and service items, here we take the full turnkey assembly service of FS Technology as an example. When you choose FS Technology as the service provider for your electronic project, we will complete the following services for you: design → component procurement → production → assembly → transportation. This article revolves around how to do PCBA assembly, so we’ll walk you through our assembly process in more detail. Material sending → substrate baking → board machine → solder paste printing/red glue printing → PCB visual inspection or AOI optical inspection → SMT high-speed placement machine → universal machine placement → visual inspection before reflow soldering → reflow soldering → AOI optical inspection → rework or DIP assembly → manual insertion or machine automatic insertion → wave soldering → ICT/FCT testing → repair or storage. 

Specific explanation of assembling PCBA

Component Sourcing: Purchasing documentation is essential if you need a supplier to supply you with electronic components. After FS Technology receives your documents, we will review and purchase. In order to improve customer stickiness and gain customers’ trust, we will send all cheap alternatives to your mailbox and wait for your approval.

Solder paste printing: Apply an appropriate amount of solder paste to the circuit board, and place the stainless steel stencil on the circuit board accurately.

PCBA solder paste printing

Place components: The required electronic components are placed on the prepared PCB using mechanical equipment and soldered to the surface of the board.

solidified solder paste: In order to make the components more firmly attached to the board, the solder paste needs to be reflowed for a long time. (The length of time depends on different products)

Inspect the assembled PCB: After the above process is completed, the assembled PCB needs to be inspected. The specific inspection method can be viewed in the PCB assembly inspection. This chapter does not describe too much. The PCBA testing process includes the following types:

  • Manual inspection
  • AOI
  • X-ray inspection:
 

Welding: Solder components using plated through holes or PTH. (PTH: More Professional Soldering Method)

Functional test: After the soldering work is completed, the assembled PCB needs to be functionally tested to ensure that it can function properly. When the PCB signal fluctuates during the testing process, it means that the product quality is unqualified, and it is necessary to start all over again until a successful PCB is produced.

Precautions for assembling PCB boards

Before assembling the PCBA process

DFM/DFA inspection

DFM/DFA inspection solves the previous question of how to assemble a PCBA, i.e., whether it can be assembled. No one wants to assemble a batch of unsuitable or defective PCBAs, most of the current turnkey manufacturers check the PCBA design and functional accuracy by DFM or DFA. A professional assembly company like FS Technology will judge the assembleability in combination with the manufacturing process, such as device analysis, pin analysis, pad analysis, etc.

Inspection of Assembly Materials

The core content of assembling PCBA is to place electronic components on the bare board and the assembled circuit board can play its due role in the device. If the quality of the electronic components used for assembly is not acceptable, even if the circuit board is assembled it is a failed product. In order to ensure that the components can work normally on the circuit board and do not have common PCB failures during operation, FS Technology has set up a special quality inspection department to be responsible for incoming material evaluation. The engineers in this department are responsible for the following work elements.

  • Whether the number and model of the BOM list
  • Sample testing by multimeter, test stand
  • Whether complex components are deformed, oxidized or broken
 

Uniform numbers

Before assembling the PCB, write the number on the front of the board. In order to prevent the loss of the mark, FS Technology generally writes the same mark on the side of the 96 looper. This number is permanently reserved, just like the ID card of the PCB board, and its purpose is to facilitate management.

During the assembly of PCBA

Take it lightly

I think this is nonsense, but there are still quite a few operators making this kind of low-level error, so I take the trouble to reiterate it. The price of the PCBA board is not cheap and relatively fragile. When you finish the assembly, in order to avoid damage, it must be handled with care, and the two PCB boards should be isolated or placed back-to-back.

Operate with gloves

This is a way of protecting components. The assembled PCBA board is littered with electronic components and is quite fragile, and the human body will generate static electricity then cause damage to the components, such as IC, so it is necessary to take necessary measures.

Test

Testing is a job interspersed with the assembly process. After the circuit board enters the assembly workshop, manual visual inspection or AOI test is required for each step to ensure the correct assembly of electronic components. If errors are found in the testing process, repair them in time to desolder PCBA components.

After PCB assembly

Clean the circuit board

Professional manufacturers will add cleaning steps in each assembly or production process, but forget to clean the PCBA after the assembly is completed. FS Technology recommends that you check in the following ways to ensure that the assembled circuit board will not have any errors.

  • Use a professional PCB brush and cleaning solution to clean the surface of the board. If you use cotton balls, which are easy to lose hair, you need to pay attention to remove the remaining cotton wool.
  • Remove redundant pins
  • The front flying line should be concealed as much as possible, and the back flying line should take shortcuts in principle
  • The redundant device should be completely cut off.
  • Check all kinds of screws and keep them tight.

That’s all for “how to assemble a PCB board”. If you want to make your own PCBA business card, you need to have a wealth of assembly knowledge and a clear understanding of the PCB assembly process steps. Reading the dependencies below will help you in your assembly work.

List of PCB & PCBA Manufacturers in China

How to calculate PCB cost

High Frequency PCBA Design

Latest PCBA Blogs

Introduction of SMD components
PCB & PCBA Knowledge
Wilson Smith

What are SMD components?

What are SMD components Electronic devices with components attached to or mounted directly on the surface of the printed circuit board (PCB) are known as

Read More »
PCB Copper Thickness Guide
PCB & PCBA Knowledge
Wilson Smith

PCBA Copper Thickness Guidelines

PCBA Copper Thickness Guidelines PCBA stack-up will likely be among the last concerns on your mind, whether you’re a circuits designer or an engineer just

Read More »

What is a rigid flex PCBA

What is a Rigid Flex PCBA Rigid-flex board is a semi-rigid and semi-flexible circuit structure so project components can be connected on both parts. Rigid-flex

Read More »